21
Sun, Jul
18 New Articles

WWE 'altering plans' for Clash At The Castle

Clash At The Castle
Typography
  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

WWE Clash at the Castle takes place in Glasgow, Scotland on June 15, 2024, with post-show plans seemingly having changed.

It has become a regular occurrence at WWE’s big PLE events to hold a post-show press conference that streams on WWE’s digital platforms.
These press conferences usually feature several talents who won matches on that show, as well as WWE Chief Content Officer Paul Levesque (Triple H), being asked questions by members of the media.

Those plans could change for Clash at the Castle, with WrestleVotes reporting the following:
Interesting tidbit: Source states WWE is altering its plans for a ‘press conference’ after this Saturday’s Clash at the Castle PLE. It will now just be a ‘post show,’ with the possibility of media questions still undetermined.

At the last post-show press conference, which was Backlash in France, Levesque was asked about the status of Drew Gulak, who had been accused by Ronda Rousey of sexual misconduct.
The way Levesque handled his response came under scrutiny, as has also been the case in the past when he’s been asked about the allegations against Vince McMahon and WWE as a whole.
It’s unknown if that has any bearing on WWE’s decision to change the format of the post-show events, but if the media isn’t going to be asking questions, that’s a situation that will be avoided.

WWE will host its new format of ‘Kickoff’ show on Friday, June 14 at 4pm UK time (11am ET), before SmackDown takes place live three hours later.
Clash at the Castle itself will then take place on Saturday, June 15, starting at 7pm UK time (2pm ET) with a ‘Countdown’ show beginning two hours beforehand.
We’ll keep you posted with any further updates.

Comments powered by CComment