Full AEW Continent Classic brackets revealed

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

The full Blue and Gold Leagues for the inaugural AEW Continental Classic tournament have been officially revealed.

Tony Khan recently announced the first-ever AEW Continental Classic tournament, a Round Robin tournament akin to NJPW’s G1 Climax.
The tournament will feature 12 AEW stars separated into two blocks, known as the Blue League and the Gold League, with the winners of each block meeting at AEW World’s End.
The winner of the tournament will receive the modern ‘Triple Crown’ Championship, with Eddie Kingston defending his ROH World Championship and NJPW STRONG Openweight Championship in every match, as well as the winner receiving the ‘AEW Continental Championship’.
Four participants had been announced ahead of today, those being Bryan Danielson, Eddie Kingston, Andrade El Idolo and Mark Briscoe.

Today, Tony Khan and Tony Schiavone officially revealed the remaining participants in the tournament, which are as followed:
Blue League: Bryan Danielson, Andrade El Idolo, Brody King, Claudio Castagnoli, Daniel Garcia, Eddie Kingston, 
Gold League: Jon Moxley, Swerve Strickland, Rush, Mark Briscoe, Jay Lethal, Jay White

The tournament is set to get underway on tonight’s (November 22) episode of Dynamite.
For all the latest AEW news, click here.

Comments powered by CComment